Georgia to institute a coronavirus “Stay at Home” bill

Earlier this week, Governor Brian Kemp decided to sign a new coronavirus “Stay at Home” bill that limits non-essential travel from your home. The new bill only allows travel if you are picking up essential items or going to exercise. This new bill has become popular in other states as well, with Nevada, Mississippi and Florida also passing a similar bill to this week.

This bill will take action starting Friday, April 3rd and will last for 30 days. There will be an option to renew the bill at the deadline.

Photo Credit:
Image courtesy of